Cleanse, Day 2

Anxiety.

Need solid foods.  says the head not the stomach

Nerves.

Heart racing.

No one said this would be easy.

Affirmation: I love my thighs.  My skin is beautiful.  My organs are healthy and powerful.

Prayer: May I know in my heart that I am precious, worthy, and divine (aka fabulous).  When I act from my own divinity, anything I do is enough.  <–paraphrased

Unfocused.

Cloudy.

Breathe.

One minute, one moment.

I didn’t expect it to be easy.

I didn’t expect it to be this hard.

Day 2.  Things start to breakdown.  The cravings are back.  The bloat is down.

Its a mental game now, all in my head.  My body is well-nourished and so is my soul.  Perhaps this is an upper limit problem.

Its not our weaknesses that scare us the most, right?

What happens if I step into my full potential?

…if I lose those last few pounds?

…if I come into my own and fully be/live/experience/influence/change/shift my world and those in it?

Bring on the fear, the detox symptoms.  

I got this.  Right…?

3 thoughts on “Cleanse, Day 2

  1. Pingback: Why I love (and support) the CSD « yogabeautylife

  2. Pingback: Day 9 – Clarity « yogabeautylife

Leave a Reply

