Day 9 – Clarity

I worry, I weigh three times my body
I worry, I throw my fear around
But this morning, there’s a calm I can’t explain
The rock candy’s melted, only diamonds now remain

~John Mayer, “Clarity”

I made it to week two!  *Whew*  I talked last week about my difficulties with the cleanse, including battling some massive anxiety.   Little did I know what lay on the other side: perfect, wholesome, filling clarity. 

This weekend was sunny and bright and long.  So maybe that has something to do with it.  But as my Inner Pilot Light reminded me this morning, I 100% deserve to experience ease, joy, love, passion, excitement, beauty, peace, even bliss.  So I lived in it, marinated it, and felt grateful for it.

I feel beyond light and clearheaded with none of last week’s brain fog or confusion. That is not to say I’m no longer struggling with anything, but rather that my mental state is calmer, more relaxed, and more free.  My biggest stumbling blocks are techno detox, feeling hungry, getting to bed on time, eating earlier, and living with a famine perspective (will this be enough?  what if I get hungry?  etc).  But I’m taking the right steps and moving away from sugar, carb, techno, and escapism addictions.

This weekend was certainly difficult.  I made it through my first meal out and my first social affair without drinking or indulging in junk food (full disclosure: one sip of GF beer + a couple extra pita chips).  I probably didn’t stick to the 60-80% alkaline foods guideline but can definitely say that I ate way more veggies than I have in the past.  All-in-all, my victories outweighed my falls.  And through it all I continued to feel light and clear and free.

I’m more content than I’ve been in a long time.  Yes…contented.  That’s the right word.

*Sigh*

Yoga/beauty/life,

Kait xo

2 thoughts on “Day 9 – Clarity

Leave a Reply

