Just Another Manic Monday…with a Giveaway! (CLOSED)

 

Happy Monday Loves!  I hope you enjoyed our little adventure down Passion Blvd last week!  I had a blast writing about Passion and can’t wait to explore the topics you’ve inquired about some more.  Don’t forget…the Passion giveaway is open until this Wednesday, March 28 at 12am EST!  I think somefree lubecan help make even the most manic of Mondays a little better, don’t you?  😉

Speaking of things that make Mondays better, how about tools to help simplify your life?  A couple weeks ago <–seriously, has it been that long?! I wrote about a number of experiences I’m looking forward to having in my Baltimore kitchen.  One of them was using a crock pot.  Momma came up for a visit yesterday and in addition to being my coupon caper sidekick, she took some things home to clean + prep for the new apartment.  Things like this bad boy:

Source

Oh Crock-Pot…the wonderful things people say about you.  A time-saver, a working mom/dad/gal/guy’s best friend, an overnight miracle worker. With you by my side I can dishes like Mama Pea’s Spicy African Peanut Stew and Janetha’s Slow Cooked Steel Cut Oatmeal plus use Ashley’s method for doing dried beans.  I can set you and run to class or yoga or my bed and come back to have a meal all ready.  *sigh*

What’s that?  You’re jealous and want one too?  Well, you happen to be in luck!   This week you have the chance to win a highly reviewed 3qt Crock-Pot courtesy of SlimKicker.com!  SlimKicker helps you stay motivated to stick with your fitness + diet goals. They also offer tools such as a calorie counter and fitness tracker. In other words, its a fantastic tool making your Monday, and every other day, a little less hectic while helping you to stick to your weight loss and/or healthy living goals… just like a Crock-Pot.

I’d say that’s a good thing!

To enter, simply leave a comment below answering this question: What’s one thing you do that keeps you motivated to stay fit?  The contest ends Wednesday, March 28 at 11:59 EDT and is open to US residents only (sorry my fantastic international readers. 😦 ).

Now back to my mania…

Yoga/beauty/life,

Kait xo

6 thoughts on “Just Another Manic Monday…with a Giveaway! (CLOSED)

  1. If I had to only pick one thing, it scares me when I see so many problems many family members have due to their weight and I just don’t want to be in that situation…EVER!

    I try to keep my DH motivated too, as diabetes and heart problems run in his family.

    I’d love another slow cooker! I would pass my older one to my niece and maybe get her to try cooking healthier for her and her new baby!

    Thanks!

    ps GRRRRRR the new forced login from WP is so annoying. Not your fault at all, but there are a lot of people complaining about their new requirements!

  2. I have a lot of things that keep me motivated to stay fit – probably the biggest one is simply paying attention to how I feel when I’m eating well and exercising. I feel much more energetic, happy, calm, and confident (among many other good feelings!) when I take the time to nourish my mind and body. 🙂

    Love this giveaway! I’ve been wanting a slow cooker forever!

  3. Pingback: Looking Forward: WC Edition « yogabeautylife

Leave a Reply

