April Adventures, Weeks 1 and 2

adventurous april
You might have noticed a new addition to the sidebar.  No, not yet?  That’s ok, I can wait while you peek.
What the heck are Adventurous April pants?  Well let me tell you!  Back at the beginning of the month, the lovely Janetha challenged us to go out of our comfort zones and get Adventurous in April by trying at least one new thing every week.  I read her post after returning from Baltimore and discovered that I had already started down this path with a number of my food purchases. Like two pounds of Brussels Sprouts…

 

…and these awesome products:

 

Clockwise from top left: Trader Joe’s corn pasta, Zima Tomatoes, lots of beer samples the night before Easter, my new fave drink, and my first attempt at growing my own food.  Not pictured: Justin’s Chocolate PB and Food for Life Brown Rice Tortillas <–obsessed!

In addition, after three years, I finally signed up for Zumba teacher training.  I tried new recipes, as always, and started taking probiotics.  I reunited with my long-lost love, overnight oats, which served as the perfect vehicle to spoonanother new food into my mouth:

Nutella…its been nice knowing you.  But its officially over.  No no…its not you, its me.  I swear.  😉 
I have a couple of big adventures coming up this week in honor of my birthday week.  <–yes I’m that friend of yours who spends the week celebrating.  I frigging LOVE my bday!  You’ll have to wait to hear about those, but I promise they’ll be juicy.  Tehehe
Have you had any new Adventures recently? Do you enjoy going out of your comfort zone?
Have a wonderful weekend.
Yoga/beauty/life,
Kait xo
3 thoughts on “April Adventures, Weeks 1 and 2

  1. Happy birthday week to you! I say milk it for all it’s worth. 🙂

    I’m going to be on the lookout for a lot of those new foodie items you mentioned. My biggest adventure this week has definitely been drinking my home-brewed kombucha! I know you thought the scoby was gross in my post photo, but man, this 2nd batch is taking that to a whole new level! I just keep reminding myself that looks aren’t everything. haha

    • Um I might have literally just typed in your website…bahaha perfectly in sync! 🙂

      Its going to be a weeklong+ birthday/going away celebration. I didn’t even time this on purpose. There are going to be so many great adventures…and a ton of good food + drink!

      I’m so glad your kombucha is working out! I think you should mail me some…or maybe I’ll just give in and try it when I’m at WF this week. I wish they had the fresh stuff in the Framingham store…

      *off to comment on your blog* tehehe

  2. Pingback: Project: Food Budget, Week 29 + a Giveaway! « yogabeautylife

Leave a Reply

