Project: Food Budget, Week 33-34

First of all, thanks for all of the love this week!  I’m so glad you all are liking my more introspective posts and life updates…I can’t tell you how much it means to me when you like a post or follow the blog.  ❤ ❤ ❤

This is going to be a quickie update for several reasons:

  1. The Revenge season finale is on in 1.5 hours.  I still need to make dinner.  Clearly I have priorities
  2. I don’t have all my receipts from the past couple of weeks so I can’t tell you how much I saved.
  3. I just finished my call with my kick ass soul sister coach and am so energized and ready to tackle some of the more intimidating projects to grow my biz.  I love my blog but it doesn’t support me so…well, you know.  😉  And of course this all needs to be done before 10 pm.

Meal Plan

Green smoothies.
Cajun Cornbread Casserole (Everyday Happy Herbivore) <–I got three meals and one snack out of this!
Pineapple Teriyaki Tempeh (EHH)
Cereal!
Oats

Total Spending (last two weeks): $71.17

😀

Alright!  Now that number would be better if I hadn’t spent a significant amount of other $ on eating out but hey…this is my time to be free, right?  I’m not going crazy with my $ and in fact have been rather successfully bargain hunting for housewares, furniture, and new clothes.  I’ve been aware (ish) of my spending and investing in those things that need investing while saving for a better deal when I know its out there.

For me, that is the sweet spot that this project has brought me to. 

Don’t forget to check out me other budgeting loves…you might notice there are some new additions!  With all different budgets, family sizes, dietary lifestyles, etc, you’ll be sure to find one that reflects your own situation.

Yoga/beauty/savings,

Kait xo

3 thoughts on “Project: Food Budget, Week 33-34

  1. hey, new blog design? me likey. Very clean, I’ve been meaning to find a new theme for mine too. sigh. Gone are the days when I used to design my OWN! too lazy, too much to do, etc.

    Anyway, have a great weekend. You are doing fine on your budget, just going through a transition!

    • Glad you like it! I did the change about 2 weeks ago…was looking for something fresher. I’m in love and smile every time I look at my blog. Haha

      I am so impressed that you know some web design…kudos to you! 🙂

      • OOPs, and I didn’t notice for two weeks? Maybe I was just reading from my email subscription!!! LOL

        I used to teach html / web design at an online school. It was fun, but I’m a little bit rusty now. If you don’t use it, you sort of lose it! LOL But it comes back quickly.
        huggs!!!!

Leave a Reply

