Mini Food Fest

aka all the photos I haven’t been including in my P:FB posts.

Parmesan Celery Salad

Zucchini Tagliatelle with grape tomatoes and vegan parm <–totally a lunchbox photo

Corn soup* with broiled tofu

Chili*

Raw Zucchini Pasta and Almond Pesto <–I used vegan parm for this and it was way too salty as a result.  It also wouldn’t thin out probably because of whatever binders are in the fake cheese.  I reused this though…be on the lookout for it.  🙂  Oh and it goes without saying but be careful with the raw garlic!

Polenta Pizza with salad <–I skipped the cheese completely in this and it came out amazing.  Seriously, try this asap.

A closer look at a very clean-out-the-fridge salad with arugula and leftover spaghettie squash, white beans, and chickpeas.  I topped it all with Mama Pea’s magical dressing.  🙂

Mexican Salad (inspired by Chelsea).  I added raw garlic, cayenne, a splash of EVOO, and liquid smoke plus a little extra water to the sauce to thin it out.  And obviously used black beans and nooch instead of veggies.  I also ate this for dinner two nights in a row because it was so damn good.

Pumpkin Oats…oh yes, it has happened.  I opened my first can of pumpkin.  *dances*

Yoga/beauty/yum,

Kait xo

Leave a Reply

